Iowa Volleyball Region



About Us


Iowa Volleyball Region

8170 Hickman Rd

Suite 5

Clive, IA 50325

Phone Numbers:

Main Office: (515) 727-1860

Fax: (515) 727-1861




dsgn_2017_gallery_red.png molton.jpgelite_beach2.jpgHall_of_Fame_Logo.gifAdrenaline-Logo.jpgLMIPP_USAV_Banner_August_300x375_Regional.jpgdsgn_2017_gallery.png

Find us on Social Media

Lynne Updegraff - Commissioner

  • Registration
  • Passwords
  • Club Issues
  • Jr Regionals Director

Carol Anderson - Membership Director

  • Registration
  • Payments
  • Membership Information

Brett Myres - Tournament Director / Officials Chair

  • Junior Tournaments
  • Insurance
  • Website
  • Officiating
  • Boys Development

Michelle Goodall - Member Development /
Beach Director

  • Beach Director
  • Coaches Training - IMPACT / CAP
  • SafeSport
  • Education
  • Sitting Volleyball Development

Molly Steffens - Adults and HP Coordinator

  • Adult Tournaments
  • HP Coordinator
  • Insurance

Craig Werner - Scorer Chair

  • Scoring Issues

Steve Walz - Day Official Coordinator

Kurt Trout - High Performance Director

  • High Performance

Iowa Region Board of  Directors

The Iowa Region has an eight member Board of Directors, comprised of one member to represent each of the four quadrants of our region and four At Large representatives.

Current Board Members include:


MAP of District division


Our Board of Directors meets four times annually to determine budget and policies for the Iowa Region.

For more information, please contact one of our BOD members directly or reach out to the Iowa Region Office - (515) 727-1860.

Board of Directors Election Application


Iowa Region 2018
Board of Directors Elections

This year 2 positions are up for election

  • NS District position- currently held by Melissa Kurth
  • Two At -Large positions

If you are interested in running for one of these positions, fill out the following Board of Directors Election Application -MAP of District division

The Application needs to be submitted by March 1, 2018 to Lynne@iavbreg.org .

The Elections will take place in late April and Club Directors/Sub Directors will cast votes for the number of members currently registered in their clubs.